help me out! rear window regulator.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

txmudder

Reaction score
ok im a noob i bought my first bronco two days ago. its a 88. my rear window regulator went out after rolling my window down. now i cant get to but even worse i cant find one any where. i men can not find one any where so if any one knows were i can please tell asap. its rained twice!

Seabronc

Reaction score
What makes you think it is the regulator? Do you mean that the window won't go up when you operate the dash switch or the tail gate key switch? Do you hear any noise, like the motor running when you operate one of the switches?

peace.gif

OP
OP
T

txmudder

Reaction score
YA NOTHING HAPPENS WHEN I TURN THE KEY IT WAS WORKING THEN ACTING LIKE THE MOTTOR THEN OUT OF KNOW WHERE JUST STOPS WORKING. NO NOISE NOTHING JUST LOCKED THERE.

What makes you think it is the regulator? Do you mean that the window won't go up when you operate the dash switch or the tail gate key switch? Do you hear any noise, like the motor running when you operate one of the switches?

peace.gif

Seabronc

Reaction score
OK, most likely it is not the regulator, they usually don't go bad. However, it may be the motor. Get a 12 or 14 volt cordless drill battery. Open the access panel on the tail gate. Find the motor leads on the left side just under the cutout access hole. Then follow the wire to the motor, along the way you will find a connector. Take it apart, and use a set of jumper leads to connect to the window motor. If it doesn't work, reverse the leads, (that is basically the same thing the switches do with the voltage). If the motor doesn't move then, the motor is probably bad. If it does move, you have a wiring problem.

Good luck,

peace.gif