what wheel offset????

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

MATLOCK

Reaction score
I am a newb to the 4x4 world.....just got my first one last week 1995 bronco (see intro thread) and it needs tires REAL bad......i wanted it to have a wider stance than the stock wheels.......what kind of backspacing do i need to go with on the rims? any recomendations would be greatly appreciated! ****i am looking at putting some black steel wheels on if you all have any....i can get them for cheap but would see whats out there!!!

i think an all red truck will look good with black wheels!

IMG_3023.jpg

shift1313

Reaction score
those wheels arent factory( i dont think). your best bet is to go with some black wagon wheels(like $40-50 each). most of the big names carry them(summit, jegs, etc). What size tires do you plan on running? on the rims you have id say a 30x9.50 is the widest you can run without rubbing. if you want to run like a 15x10 you can probably sneak a 32.11.50 in there. as far as what offset or backspacing to go with i dont have a magic number for you. your best bet is to pull one of your rims off and measure from the back mounting surface to the inside lip of your rim and figure out what backspacing you have and the width of your rim. from there you can look at your options and figure out what will work and how it will look compared to your rims.

OP
OP
MATLOCK

MATLOCK

Reaction score