new truck - need help...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

monza

Reaction score
so i took the plunge.

bought a '75 off ebay.

halled ass out to Las vegas and drove her back to los Angeles.

she's been faltless - and i need her to run all the while i am working on her.

i am new to these trucks - so i dont have the eyes you guys all have.

heres what i know:

bodywork is mostly beat up!

heavy rust in wheelarches - consequently the door posts and doors have sagged and fit v badly (1" drop) - and the whole front fender moves when i lift the door !

hood is fiberglass.

inside has been prof spray lined throughout - so cant tell what the floorpan is realy like.

full hard top - not bad cond

bikini sift top - great cond.

engine is a rebuilt (2500mls) 351 with the 302 rad, fan and hoses up front.

Wild Horses broncoScript covers (with the long T bolt things)

A fkng HUGE Holley street avenger carb - 670cfm

Holley fuel pump

MSD ignition system

power steering from 76 Bronco

HD desert 4 core rad

james Duff power brake

C4 auto rebuilt 4000mls

new BC bronco 3.5' coils

new WH 11pack rear leafs

WH steering stabilizer

all new WH bushings

33" goodrich all terrain - 8000mls

Dont know wheel make - polished alloys - 5 of them - nice

twin exhaust - side exit.

new 12 gal up front

stock 10 gal in back - both work.

also inc a front disc brake conversion - needs spindles to attach.

heres whats wrong:

Brakes pull right big time.

Power assist WAY too high - can do parking lot speeds with 1 finger ! way too sensitive at highway speeds!!

steering 'dead spot' - from 5 to 12 to 5 past twelve - nothing happens - - couple that with the power assist and it can be might worrying at 30+ mph. easy to get the truck 'wagging'.

SPRINGY!!! way too much boing for me - i can set this whole thing off like a jelly with one hand !!