Headers And Dual Exhaust

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

biggreen78

Reaction score
ive got a 78f150 4x4 im having trouble finding headers that will fit except summit, but for $80 will i have problems? any one using them?

does anyone know where i can find a dual exhaust system the only one i can find is a cheepie kit that gives me doubts - i was thinking about buying parts separate and having them exit in front of the rear wheels Im new to this kind of work so im know sure what will work and what wont any help would be appreciated.

Txquadhunter

Reaction score
there are a few makers of headers for the 351m/400's. just most don't list them. as for bolt on kits ya maybe hard pressed to find any and i haven't ran across any. you'd probably get out cheaper by adding the headers you find and taking the truck to a muffler shop in your area to run your piping.

for $200 i had duel 2 1/2" pipe thru 2 40's flowmasters exit with 3 1/2" tips on my 79 bronco with the 351m it's got a good sound and power.

Ziggy

Reaction score
My current LMC catalog has a duel exhaust kit for 78-79 Broncos that will work with headers (so they say) for around 200 clams. You will need to buy the collectors tubes to make it all fit. You can get a free catalog through their web site: www.lmctruck.com

highboy73

FORDing thru life
Reaction score
if you have it exit in front of the rear tires i hope you like noise all the time,yes all the time.

if you have it welded up by someone have them put in a balance tube or x pipe,it's worth the extra money.

take your collectors up to the parts store and find an exhaust doughnut that fits inside but doesnt fall thru and use those instead of all the cheap gaskets they give you with the headers.you may have to do some looking but you'll find them

OP
OP
B

biggreen78

Reaction score