paint

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Seabronc

Reaction score
Depends on how you are painting it. At most around 2 quarts less if you prepare it well and use a compressor powered spray gun. Auto paint, (non spray can), goes quite far if the surface is prepared right. If done with shaker can, inside a garage, I'd guess 10 +. There is a place that mixes paint using the manufacturer color code and puts it in shaker cans, http://www.automotivetouchup.com/ . They do this mainly for body repairs. The color is consistent from can to can, expensive this way though. From a auto paint shop a good paint for a beginner is ppg Omni plus a small can of hardener plus a can of reducer. I say it is good for beginners as I am not a professional auto painter and have used both Omni and a more professional paint and what I have seen is that Omni will cover up some preparation sins that the better paints won't. In other words, what you get is based on your preparation of the surface. Omni can be mixed in small amounts and sprayed by a CO2 powered sprayer but it will take more this way than using a compressor powered gun because of the lack of pressure and lower coverage of the spray.

Hope you understood that, not sure I did :rolleyes:

Good luck,

:)>-

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
OP
C

cmanning302

Reaction score
i have someone to spray it put im painting the inside and outside and dont wont to run out of paint. what is the bast way to paint it do the inside then do the out side

Seabronc

Reaction score
i have someone to spray it put im painting the inside and outside and dont wont to run out of paint. what is the bast way to paint it do the inside then do the out side