#1 ShadetreeSeattle

ShadetreeSeattle

Duck Tape L'fixer :)

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Favorite Bronco Year?:1980

Posted 21 February 2017 - 11:59 AM

Hello, My name's Robert, and i'm from Seattle Wa. I chose the title 'ShadetreeSeattle' since i'm a freelance backyard mechanic and i love my town here. i have been a jack of all trades type of person for most my life. I do not own a bronco, but rather a 1977 Ford F250 with the 4.9 I6, however i plan on picking up one someday. (as long as it has my favorite slug of a ford motor in it, the 4.9) which is why i picked 1980 as my favorite year of bronco, as they introduced the 4.9 this year.

I have a lot of electronics experience and would love to share my knowledge with this forum as i have found broncozone to be useful for many repair projects. Thanks for all of your contributions, past and future. I hope to help others with their mission to keep their vehicles up and running in a timely and cost-effective manner. I come up with solutions that may not be conventional, but may save a buck or two. 

#2 miesk5

miesk5

Al

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7109 posts
  • Favorite Bronco Year?:1996

Posted 21 February 2017 - 04:16 PM

Yo Robert,
Welcome and glad to have you in the Zone!
FYI;
1977 Ford F Series Dealer Brochure @ http://www.lov2xlr8..../77fp/77fp.html

Next time, please fill out your Signature with year, engine size, transmission type, transfer case type (manual or electric shift), locking hub type (automatic or manual) info & major mods such as a Lift, etc. for better responses.
Click your name in right black panel in upper right;
In pop up,
Click, My Profile
Click, Edit My Profile in right side black panel
In left panel, Click, Edit Signature
Enter info
Click, Save Changes

To post a pic from your PC, TABLET, etc., just below the reply box in lower right corner, click More Reply Options
Screen will change
See Attach files
pick out the pic
Click Attach This File