Freelance Mechanic looking to give back to the broncozone community (i

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Hello, My name's Robert, and i'm from Seattle Wa. I chose the title 'ShadetreeSeattle' since i'm a freelance backyard mechanic and i love my town here. i have been a jack of all trades type of person for most my life. I do not own a bronco, but rather a 1977 Ford F250 with the 4.9 I6, however i plan on picking up one someday. (as long as it has my favorite slug of a ford motor in it, the 4.9) which is why i picked 1980 as my favorite year of bronco, as they introduced the 4.9 this year.

I have a lot of electronics experience and would love to share my knowledge with this forum as i have found broncozone to be useful for many repair projects. Thanks for all of your contributions, past and future. I hope to help others with their mission to keep their vehicles up and running in a timely and cost-effective manner. I come up with solutions that may not be conventional, but may save a buck or two. 

miesk5

96 Bronco 5.0
Staff member
Reaction score
Yo Robert,

Welcome and glad to have you in the Zone!

FYI;

1977 Ford F Series Dealer Brochure @ http://www.lov2xlr8.no/brochures/ford/77fp/77fp.html

Next time, please fill out your Signature with year, engine size, transmission type, transfer case type (manual or electric shift), locking hub type (automatic or manual) info & major mods such as a Lift, etc. for better responses.

Click your name in right black panel in upper right;

In pop up,

Click, My Profile

Click, Edit My Profile in right side black panel

In left panel, Click, Edit Signature

Enter info

Click, Save Changes

To post a pic from your PC, TABLET, etc., just below the reply box in lower right corner, click More Reply Options

Screen will change

See Attach files

pick out the pic