90 Bronco wiring help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

AHBronco90

Reaction score
So I'm new to working on trucks and recently bought a 1990 Eddie Bauer with a 351w and c6 transmission (both recently put in by previous owner) to learn.

Im having problems getting it started. I got it to fire up once by putting a screwdriver to the starter solenoid. I can't get anything from the ignition switch( that's all I've got (previous owner used it instead of the key) he had tried putting a remote start on the car and didn't finish it. I ripped it all out to try and get back to the basics.

I have a Chilton for the truck and have been trying to decode the wiring diagram for my truck (im completely lost) to try and make sure everything is where its supposed to be.

I've put in a new starter, changed all the fuses, and took out the wires crimped into the original ignition switch and recrimped the original wires. I stopped there in fear of messing it up anymore. I thought it may be the nss and found the wires from the old and I think the new transmission but they look mangled aaand covered in tranny fluid because he put the old transmission in the back which leaked fluid everywhere...

If anyone could guide me in the right direction and educate me along the way I'd be extremely grateful.

I'm including pics of the wiring, hopefully it doesn't give anyone as big of headache as it gave me! Thanks!20160225_215630-1-1.jpg20160225_215606-1-1.jpg20160225_215536-1-1-1.jpg20160225_214618-1-1-1.jpg20160225_214544-1-1-1.jpg20160225_214512-1-1-1-1-1.jpg

Rons beast

Reaction score
Florida..in my mind , sitting on the beach
Hey AH,