New here but not to broncos

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

68Mercury250Ranger

Reaction score
Hi I'm new to the broncozone, but have owned broncos for 20yrs plus.  lost my favorite in a fire almost 2 yrs ago but am working on another. 

my 72 roadster after, couldn't bear to take it for scrap until a year and a half later

have pics of before somewhere but this was its final journey. 

have moved onto a 93 fullsize EB going through a 2wd and diesel power conversion. too  cold in the garage to work on it over the winter!

also own a 1991 C350 4door bronco will be restoring in the future but might put it on the road for now until I find a mint bronco rear tub.  

I was going to build an offroad bronco, but don't have the hearth to thrash another when they are becoming pretty rare here in the great white north, so I'm going to beat a sporttrac instead.  

my favorite Bronco is a 78/79 Jade green/white 2tone XLT,  had 3 of those over the years . lost 1 from Texas in the fire, along with an 88 from Saskatchewan, and a 94 from California. 

I LIKE BRONCOS   ............ 

Edit: found a couple pics of the bronco in its former glory :(

IMG_20140801_203621.jpg

bronco just out of storage.jpg

bronco and merc in storage.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Seabronc

Reaction score
Welcome to the Zone :D/   I understand how you feel, Nice C350 though and really like what I call, "Kelly Green" on a Bronco, looks sharp. My favorite colors are Metallic Blue and Kelly Green.

Good Luck,

:)>-

miesk5

96 Bronco 5.0
Staff member
Reaction score
yo 68,

Welcome!

Thanks for the pics! Always good to see a Centurion and the mix of Bronco models..

OP
OP

68Mercury250Ranger

Reaction score
thanks I'll try and post some more pics as I find them. new computer is only 6 months old or so, not many old pics on it.