82 Transmission Problems with 83' 351W engine

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

XARiUS

Reaction score
Hi guys.

I'm a noob obviously. My thread is about switching the automatic transmission on a 82 Bronco EXT . The engine is a 351W from a 83. What transmission will fit to this engine? I'm kinda new with FORD's. I was big in Honda tuning, but I'm tired of the crap that entails that.

The truck I want to buy has auto transmission that slips real bad, but what transmission fits and how much will a tranny usually cost? I'm not worried about the labor, since my dad's friend is a transmission speciallist for a living and he'll charge me cheap if I help him. Any help is appreciated, thanks.

p.s Here is my 87 ranger 4x4 sxt v6 & acura integra, the pos ranger wont ever start! i'm gonna sell that beater first... it needs a distibutor amongst other things.

DSCF0512.JPG

madmax

Reaction score